Legal – General
Eligibility Calculator http://www.legalservices.gov.uk/civil/guidance/eligibility_calculator.asp
The Law Society of England and Wales http://www.lawsociety.org.uk/
Legal Services Commission (formerly the Legal Aid Board) http://www.legalservices.gov.uk/
The Legal Services Commission’s Directory http://www.clsdirect.org.uk/
The Law Commission http://www.lawcom.gov.uk/
Lord Chancellor’s Department – The Court Service http://www.courtservice.gov.uk
Office for National Statistics http://www.statistics.gov.uk
Legal Aid Solicitors http://www.westlondonlaw.com
Bankruptcy Legal Aid Solicitors http://www.westlondonlaw.com
Legal Media
The Lawyer http://www.thelawyer.com
Law Society’s Gazette http://www.lawgazette.co.uk
Legal Business http://www.legalease.co.uk
Legal Journals
Web Journal of Current Legal Issues http://webjcli.ncl.ac.uk
Legal Analysis Papers http://www.telecoms.net/law
New Law Journal http://www.newlawjournal.co.uk
Guides to the Legal Profession
ChambersGuide to the Legal Profession http://www.chambersandpartners.com
Legal 500 http://www.legal500.com
Waterlows http://www.waterlowlegal.com
Company, Commercial & Property Law
Journal of Information Law and Technology (JILT) http://elj.warwick.ac.uk/jilt/
European Legal Institutions and Organisations
European Parliament http://www.europarl.eu.int
Europa – the European Union http://europa.eu/index_en.htm
Council of the European Union http://ue.eu.int/en/sum.htm
Regulatory Authorities
The Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA) http://www.sra.org.uk
The Legal Ombudsman http://www.legalombudsman.org.uk/
Courts
HM Courts and Tribunal Service http://www.justice.gov.uk/about/hmcts
Consumer Advice
Consumer Direct http://www.consumerdirect.gov.uk
Trading Standards http://www.tradingstandards.gov.uk
The Office of Fair Trading http://www.oft.gov.uk
The Citizens Advice Bureau http://www.citizensadvice.org.uk
The Council for Mortgage Lenders http://www.cml.org.uk
The Bar Pro Bono Unit http://www.barprobono.org.uk
Liberty http://www.liberty-human-rights.org.uk
Experian http://www.experian.co.uk
Equifax http://www.equifax.co.uk
Community Local Government http://www.communities.gov.uk/housing
Barristers Chambers
Serle Court http://www.serlecourt.com/
3-4 South Square (Insolvency) http://www.southsquare.com/Practice_Areas/Insolvency
Five Paper http://www.fivepaper.com
42 Bedford Row http://www.42br.com
Housing Advice
Shelter http://www.shelter.org.uk